Three on Thursday

This week, I’m going to share three things my kids will hear me say often…

  1. A few weeks ago Rick Sammon tweeted the following sentiment, “If you have the choice to be right or be kind… be kind.”  I think it’s going to be my family motto for 2011.  Sometimes our kids are so busy being right, they forget that we are a family and we should be kind.  (Sometimes Mommy forgets too.)  “Kindness Matters” is something they also hear me say frequently.
  2. Our home school family verse this year is 1 Cor. 15:33  “Do not be misled: ‘Bad company corrupts good character.'”  This is really just as much for me as it is for them.  Too many reasons to share because it’s a verse with multiple level applications for me this year.
  3. Becky Higgins recently wrote, “The purpose of the task is to strengthen the relationship.”  That really resonates with me in this season of life.  Maybe it will for you too.

Picture of the day- an image of my boys from January.

2 thoughts on “Three on Thursday

  1. Love this Alissa! I love your whole blog! But definitely relate and respond to these quotes that you’ve featured today. I remember the day I read #3 from Becky as well – stood out to me too. I think #1 is awesome… will be sharing this one with my kids as well! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

