Three on Thursday

  1. It is increasingly difficult to dress a nine year old girl in appropriate clothes that are cute and stylish but don’t break the bank.  While checking Kohl’s yesterday for spring pieces, I came across stuff like this. (http://www.kohls.com/kohlsStore/kids/girls716/shortscapris/PRD~731988/SO+Rolled+Waist+Yoga+Shorts.jsp)  I think you need to be about 18 before you are wearing rolled yoga pants that are that short.  But maybe that’s just me.  The fact that they come in a size 7 is just too much for me.
  2. I am in full purge swing this week.  My church is having a free clothing swap this weekend and I’m determined to get as much of our outgrown clothing there as possible.  I guess clothes are on the brain this week.
  3. Two baby showers to plan, three birthday parties (all for my kids), preschool class pictures to take and the end of Classical Conversations are all coming up in the next 4 weeks.  I’m feeling a bit overwhelmed.   But my little girl is standing behind me as I type and talking to our pet bunny.  She sounds so sweet and that is making it all okay right at this moment.

Picture of the post – Two weeks ago, I took my girl out to lunch for a date.  That’s when I took this picture.  It is not original but it amuses me to capture current technology in the image.

 

Leave a Reply

