Three on Thursday

I have so many things I want to share on this blog but I am so far behind.  I feel like I’m behind in most every aspect of my life currently.  I’m thankful I started this Three on Thursday series so that I can at least be held accountable to sharing three things that have my attention each week!

  1. We started our pre-Cycle 3 memory work for Classical Conversations.  I took advantage of that sale with 10% off Cycle 3 material and it all arrived last week.  We did week one this week and I’m proud to tell you that my kids know that Columbus made the first of four trips to the Caribbean in 1492 on three Spanish ships named the Nina, the Pinta and the Santa Maria!
  2. We had a wonderful Easter Sunday.  Nothing really noteworthy to anyone but us.  We had our morning service at our church which was a really good service.  Afterward we went to our club where the kids had an egg hunt and we ate brunch with my parents.  Pretty typical but also a great memory for my family.  I like it when things work out the way they are supposed to.
  3. My nephew and his wife came to see us last Saturday and I got to take maternity pictures for them.  It was my first time ever taking pictures of a pregnant woman and her man.  They are such a cute couple and it was really a super fun time for me.  I’m looking forward to meeting this new little member of our family.

 

Leave a Reply

