Life at Grandma’s

While we were visiting my in-laws this weekend, it struck me that my boys love to pull out the same toys each time they visit. I thought about how these toys are part of their history and my husband’s history as well. So, I thought they deserved a place in my family album. It likely won’t mean much of anything to them right now, but someday when they are men, it might.

This is a Lego set my husband had as a boy that he stored in a old shoe box that had once belonged to his sister.

I love how the box itself has evolved.  It must have once been hers – then theirs – then his exclusively.

Such a small detail but so precious all the same.

You can expect to see this in my Project Life album sometime.  Speaking of which, I’ve fallen terribly “behind” this year.  I don’t really believe in “behind” but you know what I mean.  Anyway, that February Funk that I get each year hit me particularly hard this year.  I recently realized that I took no pictures of my children (other than phone camera snaps) during the month of March.  You know I’m in a funk if I don’t even pick up my camera.  It was a hard season for me.  Harder than usual.  But I’m back to happy and that’s all that matters now.

Cheers!

Leave a comment